Blunder question

Started by Timecommander, 24 January 2023, 01:08:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Timecommander

The scenario was a unit had blundered, then rolls a 5. The rules state you throw one D6 and the nearest unit to the enemy takes the number of hits on that dice. I have two questions, the first is regarding which nearest unit is in question. Is that the nearest unit that blundered or the nearest unit to the enemy which was not part of the blunder. And second, are the casualties just placed on the nearest unit without any saves or chances of suppression.
Cheers

Steve J

It's the nearest unit that was under command when the blunder was rolled. Depending upon the unit, you would roll for saves as normal, then roll for suppression too. At least that's how I play it.

Lord Kermit of Birkenhead

First welcome. Steve has it right, unit nearset to the HQ which blundered is the one hit. There does not have to be a line of sight.
FOG IN CHANNEL - EUROPE CUT OFF
Lord Kermit of Birkenhead
Muppet of the year 2019, 2020 and 2021