Started by Chieftain, 01 February 2015, 10:13:01 PM
Quote from: Chieftain on 02 April 2015, 03:47:39 PMThey are intentionally different. The dire wolves under the influence of the eldritch vampires are possessed of more motivation than those in the slower and more sluggish undead army.In general the undead army suffers motivation and movement problems (after all their troops are dead!)Whereas the eldritch vampires troops are more mobile, because most of them are alive (although enthralled).
Quote from: Bodvoc on 08 April 2015, 09:00:37 AMWe had another fun game last night, Barbarians v. Dragon Men. One point came up in the game regarding the 'Impetuous' rule. If a magic User casts a spell that involves making troops Impetuous do all affected units have to make a full move forward, thus suffering one automatic hit, or can you still make normal basic and charge moves with some units whilst allowing others to do the full impetuous move? Thanks in advance for any help.
Quote from: Kiwidave on 20 April 2015, 08:25:07 AMIf a unit suffers 'normal' and 'powerful' hits, are all hits rolled against in the protection phase at -1d6, or just the 'powerful' ones? We have been playing the former, but I'd thought I'd check
Quote from: Kiwidave on 21 April 2015, 08:34:45 AM1) If a unit gets shot at from the rear (took no other hits from elsewhere) and takes sufficient hits to cause a fall back, does it fall back towards the shooters, or away?
QuoteThe situation we had was that a unit of Elven Knights were facing their own base line, had a unit of Dwarven Gyrocopters park behind them within 1BW, shoot, and cause two hits. As per the rules, the Knights should have "fallen back" towards the gyros, but couldn't because of the 1BW, so took another hit. I suggested that the Knights would have "fallen back" towards their own table edge, as that was the way they were facing and the immediate threat was to their rear.
Quote2) If a unit is Formed, do you have to motivate it to get the free 180 degree turn? I.e. the unit wants to just turn in place and nothing else (and it's not in combat).
Quote3) If two friendly units are in combat with a single unit, and that unit routs and is pursued and destroyed by one friendly unit, can the other friendly unit pursue as well? I.e. do the two friendly units move simultaneously, or one after the other, or it doesn't matter?
Quote from: Chieftain on 21 April 2015, 08:52:07 AMIt falls back to its own rear. In the chaos of the battle, the unit is turned around and unsure where the arrows are coming from. Their natural instinct is to fall back to their own rear, even if this is towards an enemy. Confusion's like that! In this case, think of the knights as panicking, unsure where to go (hence the extra hit). Yes, it has to be motivated. Yes, both units may pursuit (in some cases they must pursue). They pursue in sequence, so if the first destroys the routed opponent, the second may pursue (charge) another enemy unit.
QuoteSo what is the sequence of persuit which unit is the FIRST? in your answer, who move first is it my choice?
Quote from: Roxxy on 21 April 2015, 10:41:38 AMSo what is the sequence of persuit which unit is the FIRST? in your answer, who move first is it my choice?