Scheduled Fire -

Started by AJ at the Bank, 29 May 2019, 05:30:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AJ at the Bank

Is Scheduled Fire from all Air and Artillery considered contemporaneous please?

E.g. All registered targets for Air and Artillery are taken to be hit at the same time. So roll all dice together (being careful to segregate any dice that have a different attack value than others) for any units in overlapping Artillery + Air attacks?

Or ...

Does the player choose to do all Air or all Artillery attacks separately? Only rolling dice together for overlapping artillery zones ...or overlapping Air zones.

In the second example -  Could Suppress a unit with Air and then cause Fall Back with Artillery (or visa-versa). Cant do that in the first example.

Thanks!
Adam
In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.

Cross698

I havw always done them separately as different entities and if suppressed by artillert and then air come down on the same hit point, then roll for fall back, if they survive. 

Dr Dave

Separately - hit and suppress with arty, then gang up with AirPower if you fancy it on anything badly damaged and destroy it.  ;)

AJ at the Bank

Thanks both !

What's the Official rule for BKCIV please Mark?
Thanks
Adam
In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.

Big Insect

It is Separately AJ ... they are separate actions - so separate dice are required.
'He could have lived a risk-free, moneyed life, but he preferred to whittle away his fortune on warfare.' Xenophon, The Anabasis

This communication has been written by a dyslexic person. If you have any trouble with the meaning of any of the sentences or words, please do not be afraid to ask for clarification. Remember that dyslexics are often high-level conceptualisers who provide "outside of the box" thinking.