Hidden formations hit by artillery

Started by Xavier, 24 May 2025, 02:22:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Xavier

I do not believe there is a clear answer to this, but what happens when a hidden marker is hit by an artillery barrage e.g. hit by a scheduled barrage?

If I recall correctly, all that is on the table is a hidden marker. Until it is revealed, then the units within the formation are off table. Is the artillery just ignored?

Zypheria

Hi, I had the same question months ago. Here's the answer I received.


QuoteAlso, troops that are Concealed that fall under an enemy (or friendly) area weapon template (from off-table artillery or air strikes that are pre-registered or directed by an Observer) will receive no casualties.
This is a game-play mechanism as it allows the game to be played without an umpire or the need for hidden casualty calculation/counting.
This is not unrealistic as most Field Defenses provide very good cover especially from artillery or mortars, until they can be very closely observed.
So until the defending troops are spotted, they are in-effect immune to enemy fire.