Started by fred., 02 April 2015, 03:54:50 PM
Quote from: fred 12df on 02 April 2015, 03:54:50 PMthe minotaurs are very tough, often getting 5 dice in melee, so being able to drive the enemy back, and then being able to charge in again, to get charge and fierce bonus Attacks. And with Fear enemy counter attacks are weaker.
QuoteIs there any point in shooting at a Routing unit?
QuoteIf not then it definitely helps to have some quick moving units to mop up enemy routers.
QuoteOne unit of Minotaurs was pinned between bowmen and men at arms. It dropped to 0 morale, so routed. As it has Move 2, is it correct that it can slide 1BW to the side, then move forward 1BW so it is no longer in contact? This meant that Men at Arms couldn't purse, as they had to use 1BW just to turn around, and the archers were too far away. On the next turn the human troops fluffed all their motivation rolls ( even with some CP thrown in) and just watched the running minotaurs.
QuotePursuit move. Can this just be used as a normal move?
QuoteIt says that if that it can be used as a normal charge move, if no unit from the initial combat is in range, and a normal charge can turn into a basic move if there is no target of the charge.
QuoteA routing unit must move as far as possible up to its maximum distance.As a rout move a unit must move by the most direct route possible towards its own base table edge. A routing unit can deviate only to avoid impassable terrain, and only by the minimum necessary to do so.A routing unit is destroyed (and removed) immediately that any of the following apply;- At the end of its initial rout move it is unable to break contact from all enemy units
Quote from: fred 12df on 19 April 2015, 01:13:41 PM1) In the Attack the camp scenario where are the table edges for routing? If its back to the camp - then the defenders are going to have it hard, as they don't have much distance to put into.
Quote2) if the attackers are at an angle to the defender's table edge, so that when the router pivots to face his table edge, the attacking unit is still between him and his table edge, is the routing unit destroyed because he can't interpenetrate the attacker?
Quote3) when you spend CP points how exactly do you have to spend them. For example say you need to move 2BW to contact an enemy. You have 2d6 motivation, and move 1. You roll the dice, and only get one success. You can now choose to spend CP points. Can you spend 1 CP roll, the dice, and if it fails choose to spend another. Or do you have to choose the total number of CP to spend before you roll the extra dice.
QuoteIt's the immediately before or after you roll the dice part of the rule that is confusing me
QuoteI also need to remember the range of the commander, and the penalty to motivation for being away from friends.
Quote4) Shooting at units engaged in melee - if a unit starts the turn unengaged, but is then charged. It is a valid shooting target. But if one of your units is in the shooting lane, then the shot is blocked - does this still count if it is one that has charged in?
QuoteSo to shoot at an enemy in melee you have to consider where your chargers might end up.
QuoteWe are finding it is quite hard to position shooters