Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: Zypheria on 06 July 2020, 08:27:08 AM

Title: Ambush questions
Post by: Zypheria on 06 July 2020, 08:27:08 AM
Ok I have several questions about how Ambush exactly works, I'm planning to use it extensively with my Spanish Blue Division (otherwise my poor troops are blown up too easy), and prior having  any discussion with my teammates I want to have everything clear.

So first question. When can an Ambush be used? Do you need to be the defender? The attacker can place Ambush too? There is any kind of scenario restrictions to place an Ambush?

Second question. Where can an Ambush be placed? There's any kind od distance restriction? Can it be placed anywhere in the table? Maybe restrictions to place it in the enemy deployment zone?