Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Wider Wargaming => Genre/Period Discussion => 20th Century => Topic started by: tzen67 on 07 May 2011, 02:08:45 PM

Title: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: tzen67 on 07 May 2011, 02:08:45 PM
Can someone please clarify an issue with the BKC2 opportunity fire rules. If two tanks fire at one enemy tank is their fire simultaneous? And therefore does opportunity fire take place after both tanks have fired or can the target tank opportunity fire after the first tank has fired but before the second tank has fired.
Hope that's clear.
Cheers,
Andy
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: GordonY on 07 May 2011, 04:19:36 PM
My take when playing is that the two tanks were ordered as a group, the firing would be simultaneous, the op fire would take place after both tanks had fired.

Gordon
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: Sandinista on 07 May 2011, 04:26:46 PM
that is how we play too
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: tzen67 on 07 May 2011, 06:04:08 PM
Cheers guys. So do all the units get to fire if acting on a single order before any opportunity fire can take place?
Appreciate your replies.
Andy
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: Gandalf on 07 May 2011, 07:02:37 PM
Yes
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: sunjester on 08 May 2011, 05:44:04 PM
This is how we interpret the Op Fire rule at Tring as well. Just remember to declare firing before moving anything on the same order.

Graham
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: tzen67 on 08 May 2011, 09:39:07 PM
Many thanks  :)
Title: Re: BKC2 Opportunity fire
Post by: Gandalf on 19 May 2011, 12:09:35 PM
You're welcome.  Have you had a disagreement with an opponent?