Are suppressed FAO's unable to call in fire or can they do so with a -2CV as per the Command modifiers table on p.22?
As page 22 states - they can attempt a call in but at a -2 to their CV
:)
Page 22 refers to Commands from Co/HQ s and seems clear
I think he was asking about FAOs , they don't have any factors for being suppressed
So does a Sniper stop them trying to call in ?
(https://th.bing.com/th/id/OSK.HEROcWhms3lGFSupTf_ck9l8nHP-_XFKoFFDSJ34xYIJHes?rs=1&pid=ImgDetMain)
But that's a +2CV
(https://c8.alamy.com/comp/C81RPY/big-sky-in-the-desert-with-clouds-and-empty-plains-leading-to-distant-C81RPY.jpg)
Ah Speedy , wait I think I've got it
P22 says "if your Command unit is suppressed " but it means any Command unit involved in any action ?
So , including the FAO , who technically isn't in the section on p22 ?
I mean the CO isn't involved is he ? The FAO makes his own test to call in based on all the factors on p48 . There's no mention of suppression, but we're supposed to infer that p22 applies even though no other factors on p22 are relevant
Is that right ?
Quote from: Duke Speedy of Leighton on 11 March 2025, 02:33:41 PMBut that's a +2CV
It's a -2 to the command value or a +2 to the dice roll
Both are detrimental and that is the desired effect.
Ok ,but this really needs errata I think
The only clue we have is in the definition of suppression which says " suppressed command units may only issue orders at a significant disadvantage" .We then go to p22 to find out the disadvantage
Adding an extra line to the FAO table on p48 would ,in my opinion, make things a lot more clear
Quote from: Amra on 13 March 2025, 12:20:38 AMOk ,but this really needs errata I think
The only clue we have is in the definition of suppression which says " suppressed command units may only issue orders at a significant disadvantage" .We then go to p22 to find out the disadvantage
Adding an extra line to the FAO table on p48 would ,in my opinion, make things a lot more clear
NOTED - thanks