Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: Timecommander on 24 January 2023, 01:08:21 PM

Title: Blunder question
Post by: Timecommander on 24 January 2023, 01:08:21 PM
The scenario was a unit had blundered, then rolls a 5. The rules state you throw one D6 and the nearest unit to the enemy takes the number of hits on that dice. I have two questions, the first is regarding which nearest unit is in question. Is that the nearest unit that blundered or the nearest unit to the enemy which was not part of the blunder. And second, are the casualties just placed on the nearest unit without any saves or chances of suppression.
Cheers
Title: Re: Blunder question
Post by: Steve J on 24 January 2023, 01:40:30 PM
It's the nearest unit that was under command when the blunder was rolled. Depending upon the unit, you would roll for saves as normal, then roll for suppression too. At least that's how I play it.
Title: Re: Blunder question
Post by: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 24 January 2023, 02:20:55 PM
First welcome. Steve has it right, unit nearset to the HQ which blundered is the one hit. There does not have to be a line of sight.