Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: theboxroom on 26 September 2022, 12:17:31 PM

Title: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: theboxroom on 26 September 2022, 12:17:31 PM
Reading the Army List, final column - Limits - Bracketed numbers. When a number appears on its own and is bracketed, does this mean that the unit is only available to a Regimental sized game (2 Battalions or more) and not at all in a Battalion sized game?
For example, I understand the meaning of 1(3) but what of (3)?
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 26 September 2022, 12:25:20 PM
3 is the maximum - 1 limit per 1000pts.
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: theboxroom on 26 September 2022, 12:43:48 PM
Quote from: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 26 September 2022, 12:25:20 PM3 is the maximum - 1 limit per 1000pts.
So 1(3) & (3) mean the same?
See page 132. Hummel (3); Heavy Guns (150mm) 1(3)
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 26 September 2022, 12:51:16 PM
Sounds right
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: Raider4 on 26 September 2022, 12:57:36 PM

QuoteSo 1(3) & (3) mean the same?
No. If playing a 1000pt game, 1(3) means you can only have 1, just (3) would allow you to take the maximum allowed of 3.
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: Big Insect on 26 September 2022, 01:16:29 PM
See Page 75 paragraph 9 Limits:

1(3) means: a maximum of 1 per 1,000pts can be bought and (3) means you can only buy a maximum of 3 across an entire battlegroup (subject to that 1 per 1,000pt restriction).

So you might see 1(6) for example - that means a maximum of 1 unit per 1,000pts spent could be bought and a maximum of 6 can be bought in total, in a battle-group where you have spent 6,000pts or more.

Hope that helps
Title: Re: WELL, THIS IS THE LIMIT!
Post by: theboxroom on 26 September 2022, 01:27:48 PM
Quote from: Raider4 on 26 September 2022, 12:57:36 PMNo. If playing a 1000pt game, 1(3) means you can only have 1, just (3) would allow you to take the maximum allowed of 3.
Got it! (I think).
If the unit is a 1(3), then 1 unit per full 1000 points paid; 3 units max across the whole of the battlegroup subject to that pointage being paid, (in this case 4001 points or more).
If the unit is a (3), you can take as many as you like up to 3 units irrespective of pointage value of the game being played?
Sorry to be thick - I really do appreciate your help.