Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: SK-BLitz on 12 September 2022, 10:27:00 AM

Title: Limits...
Post by: SK-BLitz on 12 September 2022, 10:27:00 AM
What does the figure in brackets mean in the Limit column?

E.g., Germans NW Europe 44/45, HQ (CV8) show 2 (6)...

Chris
Title: Re: Limits...
Post by: Big Insect on 12 September 2022, 10:36:19 AM
Limits vary

So you can only have 1 Commanding Officer (CO) & your battlegroup must have a CO - hence (1) - but that is standard across all armies. But the CO is an 'exception' in that it is always compulsory.

With your other units - take your HQ (CV8) - 2 is the maximum per full 1,000pts spent and the figure in brackets (6) is the total maximum you can have regardless of the size of your battlegroup. So you can purchase 2 for the first 1,000pts (or part there of) or up to 4 for 2,000-3,000pts etc.

Snipers for example are mostly available as an optional purchase, but you can (usually) only have one per battlegroup - hence (1).

Hope that makes sense?
Cheers
Mark
Title: Re: Limits...
Post by: SK-BLitz on 12 September 2022, 10:49:32 AM
👍