Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: michaelk on 29 July 2022, 10:41:45 AM

Title: Fanatics
Post by: michaelk on 29 July 2022, 10:41:45 AM
Greetings,

I recently ran a game where Italian Blackshirts were defending a trenchline. As they are rated with the fanatic ability which requires that when within assault or assault support range during the initiative phase an assault or support move must be made, should the fanatic unit be required ti charge out of an entrenchment.

I am curious as to how others play this rule.

As always thanks
Title: Re: Fanatics
Post by: Big Insect on 29 July 2022, 01:39:04 PM
You've no requirements with Fanatics to leave the safety of your field defenses to charge the enemy. But if the Fanatic unit is in the open, it is required to make the assault move.
Thanks
Mark