Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => Topic started by: Amra on 26 January 2021, 07:34:17 AM

Title: Organisational questions
Post by: Amra on 26 January 2021, 07:34:17 AM
Hi All ,
My small German force had one Pz co of Cmd, 1xPanther and 2 x pz IV
I also took a Tiger , it didn't feel right to put it in the Pz Co so I put it under the COs command.
Is that right ?
Taking a Tiger with its own command seemed wrong too, any thoughts ?
Title: Re: Organisational questions
Post by: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 26 January 2021, 08:22:40 AM
Sounds fine to me.
Title: Re: Organisational questions
Post by: Amra on 26 January 2021, 08:34:31 AM
Thanks, he didn't have anything else but it was still more of a handicap than the Tiger having a commander because the CO was also bringing on 2 forces of Reserves
Title: Re: Organisational questions
Post by: Amra on 26 January 2021, 08:35:32 AM
Incidentally, we wondered is the CO compulsory?
If he has no units to command how do we use him best ?
Title: Re: Organisational questions
Post by: Lord Kermit of Birkenhead on 26 January 2021, 09:26:16 AM
Yes the CO is compulsory. If he isn't commanding any units directly then he can try to order units who's OC failed on first attempt. For example a Btn command stand rolls 11 on its first order then the CO can attempt to order the units the Btn was trying to move, but reduces it's command value by 1.