Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Blitzkrieg Commander IV => BKC-IV Rule Queries => Topic started by: AJ at the Bank on 03 June 2019, 09:56:19 PM

Title: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: AJ at the Bank on 03 June 2019, 09:56:19 PM
Clarification on Flamethrower rules per p37 and Special Ability on p77 please -

(1) Do all Flamethrowers (Vehicle and Infantry Upgrade) get an optional 12/10 attack please?

(2) Do all units with Flamethrower Ability get the +8D6 CA attacks in addition to their listed CA please?
E.g. German Sdkfz 251/16 gets a CA of 20? Listed= 12 + Ability 8.

Thanks
Adam 
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: Dr Dave on 04 June 2019, 08:29:45 AM
Quote from: AJ at the Bank on 03 June 2019, 09:56:19 PM
Clarification on Flamethrower rules per p37 and Special Ability on p77 please -

(1) Do all Flamethrowers (Vehicle and Infantry Upgrade) get an optional 12/10 attack please? 

Yes. All are at 12/10.

Quote from: AJ at the Bank on 03 June 2019, 09:56:19 PM
(2) Do all units with Flamethrower Ability get the +8D6 CA attacks in addition to their listed CA please?
E.g. German Sdkfz 251/16 gets a CA of 20? Listed= 12 + Ability 8.

No, the 12 attacks listed already includes the flamethrower
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: AJ at the Bank on 04 June 2019, 08:32:56 AM
Thanks Dr. - much appreciated

On reflection - I guess 12 or 20 attacks in CA wont make much difference .....with a 4,5,6 to hit .....will eliminate the enemy pretty much either way!

Flamethrowers - brrrrrr !
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: Big Insect on 05 June 2019, 09:23:22 PM
This has all been thrashed out in previous Errata posts and will be clarified
Thanks
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: AJ at the Bank on 08 June 2019, 02:21:03 PM
Thanks Mark - that's very helpful.

Tried looking for previous Errata posts to inform on Flamethrower rules before asking question - where are these please ?
Thanks
AJ
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: Big Insect on 08 June 2019, 09:13:53 PM
It was an early errata question AJ

the larger stats are vehicle stats
the smaller stats are for man-pack flame throwers
some engineer units have flamethrower stats already built into their list stats (this is actually obvious as these assault engineers have very high assault values)
All this will be clarified in the list errata
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: AJ at the Bank on 08 June 2019, 09:20:12 PM
Great - thanks ....

Please do get a draft copy out as soon as you can - will be v helpful.
Can always be updated after.
Cheers
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: Leon on 08 June 2019, 11:16:13 PM
Quote from: AJ at the Bank on 08 June 2019, 09:20:12 PM
Please do get a draft copy out as soon as you can - will be v helpful.
Can always be updated after.

I've spent this afternoon putting together a document with every query and piece of feedback received so far, but it's going to take some time go through so many queries and decide whether a correction/clarification is needed for each one.  We'll have it done asap.
Title: Re: Flamethrowers and Flamethrower Special Ability
Post by: AJ at the Bank on 08 June 2019, 11:26:40 PM
Superstar Leon!   


:-bd
Many thanks

Adam