Pendraken Miniatures Forum

Pendraken Rules! => Warband => Topic started by: madpax on 21 May 2015, 06:13:54 PM

Title: CP use
Post by: madpax on 21 May 2015, 06:13:54 PM
About motivation test, I understand that you use CP when you want, even after rolling MT dice. For exemple, you roll 2d6 for motivation, and if not satisfied, you can use CP one at a time, roll and decide after each roll if you want to consume CP.
But what about CP for shooting, melee and protection?
For example, you need to obtain 3 hits on a particular unit. You have 3d6 as a basis and roll 2 hits. Can you use one CP , hoping you will hit, or should you have decided how many CP you use on that particular melee before rolling any die?

Marc
Title: Re: CP use
Post by: fred. on 21 May 2015, 07:51:41 PM
My understanding is that you can always feed in CP one at a time.

But once you have moved on to the next unit, you can't go back to spend more. 
Title: Re: CP use
Post by: JimLeCat on 21 May 2015, 11:02:53 PM
That's my understanding too..