Hidden deployment

Started by Jordi, 27 May 2023, 06:35:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jordi

I have some about hidden deployment in BKC and CWC.
1) What happen when you give a firing order to a hidden marker?
We understand that you deploy the units  and execute the firing order. But as the units has been located they can't do anything more. Is this correct?
2) Can a hidden marker move in it's first action and make a firing, and reveal itself, in a segons order?
3)There is any diference between been discobered and reveal the troops whith an assalt or firing order?
4) what happen when we rol a doble 1 in a command roll with a hidden marker? If we do 2 move action (more than 10cm) is located? Or the rules of more than 10cm is only for individual moves?

Big Insect

Hi there
Comments in-line below  :)

Quote from: Jordi on 27 May 2023, 06:35:59 AMI have some about hidden deployment in BKC and CWC.
1) What happen when you give a firing order to a hidden marker?
We understand that you deploy the units  and execute the firing order. But as the units has been located they can't do anything more. Is this correct?

> Yes

2) Can a hidden marker move in its first action and make a firing, and reveal itself, in a second order?

> A unit ordered to move (or move & fire) over 10cm as a first action is immediately revealed.

3)There is any diference between been discobered and reveal the troops whith an assalt or firing order?

> No difference

4) what happen when we rol a doble 1 in a command roll with a hidden marker? If we do 2 move action (more than 10cm) is located? Or the rules of more than 10cm is only for individual moves?

> A Command roll of double 1 gives you 2 sequential orders. These orders need not be the same action. The first order is declared, once that is executed, then the second order can be made. You do not have to declare what the 2nd move is until you have completed the 1st move. If the concealed unit is ordered to move twice it makes 2 separate moves. The first order will reveal the unit, if over 10cm. If under 10cm the unit remains concealed. The same applies to the second move.


Hopefully that helps answer your questions?
Many thanks

Mark
'He could have lived a risk-free, moneyed life, but he preferred to whittle away his fortune on warfare.' Xenophon, The Anabasis

This communication has been written by a dyslexic person. If you have any trouble with the meaning of any of the sentences or words, please do not be afraid to ask for clarification. Remember that dyslexics are often high-level conceptualisers who provide "outside of the box" thinking.

Jordi

Ok.
But I think that hidden markers allways move 10cm per moving order. So the only way to move more than 10cm in a moving order is to discover the troops in the marker necessary. Is't it?   

Big Insect

Quote from: Jordi on 27 May 2023, 04:35:03 PMOk.
But I think that hidden markers allways move 10cm per moving order. So the only way to move more than 10cm in a moving order is to discover the troops in the marker necessary. Is't it?   

Yes. You are correct.  :)
'He could have lived a risk-free, moneyed life, but he preferred to whittle away his fortune on warfare.' Xenophon, The Anabasis

This communication has been written by a dyslexic person. If you have any trouble with the meaning of any of the sentences or words, please do not be afraid to ask for clarification. Remember that dyslexics are often high-level conceptualisers who provide "outside of the box" thinking.

Jordi