Pendraken Miniatures Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
12 July 2020, 03:15:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
We've been producing PPE equipment for the frontline workers.
303310 Posts in 17754 Topics by 2247 Members
Latest Member: Adamwest
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Pendraken Miniatures Forum
|-+  Pendraken Rules!
| |-+  Blitzkrieg Commander IV
| | |-+  BKC-IV Rule Queries
| | | |-+  When to take off supression markers
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: When to take off supression markers  (Read 1000 times)
T13A
Captain
*
Posts: 364



« on: 10 June 2019, 03:35:51 PM »

Hi

Some time ago there was a thread regarding when to take off 'suppression' markers (I think there was some ambiguity as to if they are taken off just for the active player at the end of their turn or for both sides). Anyway despite having a good look I cannot find it. Can anybody point me in the right direction (I believe Dr Dave contributed)?

Thanks, Paul
Logged
T-Square
Playtester
Second Lieutenant
*
Posts: 92


« Reply #1 on: 10 June 2019, 04:14:49 PM »

Suppression and hit markers are taken off the active player’s units at the end of the active player’s turn.
Logged
Big Insect
Major
*
*
*
Posts: 686


« Reply #2 on: 11 June 2019, 08:01:34 PM »

Correct

 Smiley
Logged
Shedman
Playtester
Lieutenant Colonel
*
Posts: 753



« Reply #3 on: 11 June 2019, 08:10:10 PM »

Hit markers are taken off ALL PLAYERS' units at the end of the active player’s turn.
Logged
Big Insect
Major
*
*
*
Posts: 686


« Reply #4 on: 11 June 2019, 08:17:41 PM »

Good to be specific Al
thanks
I'll find the Page number once I have my rules book to hand
Logged
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 257


« Reply #5 on: 11 June 2019, 11:29:27 PM »

Well ...here's another interesting one....

P56 'End Phase' deals with this -
New rules state...

(1) "Remove outstanding hits from all active player units on the table"
(2) "Remove suppression markers from all of the active player's units"

BUT....Is (1) Correct?

V2 Rules stated...
(1) "Remove oustanding hits from all units on the table"

Huh???


Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 257


« Reply #6 on: 15 June 2019, 08:03:56 PM »

Thanks again for the pointers at the Bootcamp Mark -

Think you clarified that the End Phase rule should read "Remove outstanding hits from ALL units on the table" - correct?
Thanks
Adam
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 257


« Reply #7 on: 29 June 2019, 08:01:50 AM »

Can you please confirm this one please Mark - just to ensure I recalled correctly
Thanks again
Adam
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
Big Insect
Major
*
*
*
Posts: 686


« Reply #8 on: 30 June 2019, 10:26:39 PM »

Yes.
Logged
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 257


« Reply #9 on: 01 July 2019, 07:11:32 PM »

Perfect - thanks Mark !
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!