Pendraken Miniatures Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
24 June 2019, 02:30:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
The 2019 Pendraken Catalogue is now available to download!
278902 Posts in 16664 Topics by 2187 Members
Latest Member: steveww57
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Pendraken Miniatures Forum
|-+  Pendraken Rules!
| |-+  Blitzkrieg Commander IV (Moderator: Big Insect)
| | |-+  Additions, Omissions, Errata etc - please post here
« previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Additions, Omissions, Errata etc - please post here  (Read 2514 times)
Big Insect
Moderator
Captain
*
*
*
Posts: 362


« Reply #75 on: 03 May 2019, 01:19:59 PM »


Happy to add an option for the Panzer iii to have schurzen from 1943 to the PDF list update - thanks

Hits and Suppression: This always confuses me, let alone anybody else ... but T Square is correct.

I was trying to think of a situation where either Hits or Suppression might be carried over to the next turn, but cannot contrive one. Even with Opportunity Fire or Response Fire or Initiative actions that occurs in the Active Players turn they all result in Hits and Suppression in the Active players turn..
Logged
Dr Dave
Major
*
Posts: 697



« Reply #76 on: 03 May 2019, 05:26:43 PM »

So just to clarify:
1. The active player fires his tank
2. in inactive player uses opportunity fire back
3. opp fire supresses the active players tank
4. the active player makes no more command rolls for that formation and his turn ends then
5. the active player removes his suppression - so the suppression has no effect?  :-

Logged

“In war possession of ground is nine tenths of the law,
And the infantry are the bailiff’s men”
Big Insect
Moderator
Captain
*
*
*
Posts: 362


« Reply #77 on: 03 May 2019, 07:23:15 PM »

Ok

Page 21 in BKCII - "In game terms, units that become suppressed cannot do anything in their turn and suppressed command units may not issue any orders. Troops recover automatically from suppression at the end of their turn".

This is the same in CWC (Page 21)

This is the same in FWC (Page 23)

Page 36 in BKCIV - "In game terms, units that become suppressed cannot do anything in their turn and command units may only issue orders at a significant disadvantage. Troops recover automatically from suppression at the end of their turn".

So, aside from now allowing suppressed commanders to issue orders at a significant disadvantage (see Page 22, you get a -2 if your Commander is suppressed) there is no change to how this works between all 4 core sets of rules.

So back to your example:

"So just to clarify:
1. The active player fires his tank
2. in inactive player uses opportunity fire back
3. opp fire suppresses the active players tank
4. the active player makes no more command rolls for that formation and his turn ends then
5. the active player removes his suppression - so the suppression has no effect  ... "

No ...
1). it stops the suppressed tank from firing back at the tank that fired opportunity fire against it, in further turns in this game turn
2). it can no longer move to cover, in the remaining turns of this game turn

If however the scenario is altered slightly it looks like this:
1. The active player fires his tank and hits the inactive players tank and suppresses it (the inactive players tank now cannot opportunity fire)
2. The active player makes no more command rolls for that formation and his turn ends then
3. the active player removes his suppression, but the inactive players suppression remain
4. at the start of the previously inactive players turn, the previously suppressed tank remains suppressed and can therefore take no part in the next set of turns
5. at the end of the (now) Active players turn, the tank that was previously suppressed removes suppression.

Does all that make sense ... it is the way the Suppression mechanism has always worked

Cheers
Mark
« Last Edit: 03 May 2019, 07:27:14 PM by Big Insect » Logged
Dr Dave
Major
*
Posts: 697



« Reply #78 on: 03 May 2019, 07:54:43 PM »

Yes. You’re right. Just checked and that's how we play it anyway.
Logged

“In war possession of ground is nine tenths of the law,
And the infantry are the bailiff’s men”
Big Insect
Moderator
Captain
*
*
*
Posts: 362


« Reply #79 on: 03 May 2019, 11:08:01 PM »

Wonderful  Cheesy Grin Cool

Cheers

Mark
Logged
ianrs54
Playtester
Lieutenant General
*
Posts: 6731



WWW
« Reply #80 on: 04 May 2019, 08:13:03 AM »

The procedure outlined is why I use those fiddly red/yellow markers, if the yellow side is showing then it's off at the end of the turn. Otherwise I always lose track.

IanS
Logged

FOG IN CHANNEL - EUROPE CUT OFF HURRAY
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 224


« Reply #81 on: 18 May 2019, 12:59:03 PM »

Just starting to read the new rules -

Turned to the first army list - American Army, Far East..


Q: - Why do Trucks carry 2 units here please ...or is this an error please?


Thanks

AJ
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
fred.
Major General
*
Posts: 4802



WWW
« Reply #82 on: 18 May 2019, 01:13:15 PM »

Trucks in BKC carry 2 units as standard.

It’s only some of the smaller vehicles that have 1 transport capacity.
Logged

2011 Painting Competition - Winner!
2012 Painting Competition - 2 x Runner-Up!
2016 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!
2017 Paint-Off - 3 x Winner!
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 224


« Reply #83 on: 18 May 2019, 02:11:11 PM »

Thanks Fred -

So Officially - this is an error in all Army lists - all trucks are 'Transport (2)'?
Even those tiny Italian ones?
AJ
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
Ithoriel
Lieutenant General
*
Posts: 6303



« Reply #84 on: 18 May 2019, 02:38:56 PM »

Just been looking at some of images of Soviet troops packed into GAZ trucks, maybe Transport (2) isn't that generous Smiley

If a stand of infantry is a platoon, then a stand of trucks is several trucks. I'd happily assume more small trucks or fewer bigger ones per stand for the convenience of "a truck is a truck is a truck."
Logged

Growing old is mandatory, growing up is entirely optional!
Steve J
Lieutenant General
*
Posts: 7175


« Reply #85 on: 18 May 2019, 04:18:31 PM »

In BKCII trucks carry only one unit as far as I can see. In CWC they could carry two IIRC.
Logged

http://wwiiwargaming.blogspot.co.uk/

2017 Paint-Off - 2 x Winner!
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 224


« Reply #86 on: 18 May 2019, 04:36:59 PM »

Correct Steve -
In BKCII …..things carried 1 unit...…
hence asking why in BKCIV certain trucks can now carry 2 units ...or this is an error ….Or...ALL trucks now carry 2 units

Official clarification v helpful at this point please
Adam
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
Big Insect
Moderator
Captain
*
*
*
Posts: 362


« Reply #87 on: 18 May 2019, 11:10:07 PM »

Unless stated all Trucks carry 2 units - it is allow for the issues that you can get with a unit of infantry and an infantry support unit are in the same truck.
Exceptions will be listed (a piece of errata)

NB: The Italian list is under a bit of a rework as most of the tanks/tankettes should be low profile (as should a number of the IGs) and the smaller trucks should only carry 1 unit.

There are other special exceptions like in the Dutch East Indies list where the half-tracks (well they are actually armoured trucks) would tow a gun and carry the gun crew + an infantry unit at the same time - and no doubt other exceptions will occur.

The intention in allowing BKCIV trucks to carry 2 units is also to bring all the Commander rules more in-line with each other.
So APCs can carry 2 units (or 1 infantry & infantry support or a towed gun + an infantry unit) whilst IFVs can only carry 1 unit.

Infantry upgrades take up no space in a vehicle

Thanks
Mark
Logged
ianrs54
Playtester
Lieutenant General
*
Posts: 6731



WWW
« Reply #88 on: 19 May 2019, 09:18:47 AM »

Of course in play we certainly almost always use 1 base = 1 Vehicle. Makes life a lot easier.

IanS
Logged

FOG IN CHANNEL - EUROPE CUT OFF HURRAY
AJ at the Bank
Playtester
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 224


« Reply #89 on: 24 May 2019, 08:30:51 PM »

Initiative Phase Errata - (p20)

The Initiative Phase rules on p20 should refer to the new Sniper Special Ability on p79, as an exception to the rule that Command Units do use Initiative.

 
Logged

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!