Encourage les autres

Started by jimduncanuk, 21 February 2019, 10:50:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimduncanuk

I have a gaming friend who thinks I am a wonderful painter.

I am NOT a wonderful painter.

Everyone who thinks they can't paint for peanuts should give it a go.

Here's some help.

http://jim-duncan.blogspot.com/2019/02/just-for-you-bob.html

My Ego forbids a signature.

paulr

A very creditable 'toy soldier' style paint job, as intended

:-bd =D> :-bd
Lord Lensman of Wellington
2018 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!
2022 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!
2023 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!

Ithoriel

Looking good, as ever, Jim. They look even better "en masse."
There are 100 types of people in the world, those who understand binary and those who can work from incomplete data

jambo1

They come out lovely! Nice tutorial. :)

Steve J

Techno

Nice one, Jim.  :)

Cheers - Phil

Westmarcher

Point taken, Jim. We I spend far too much time trying to paint a miniature masterpiece (and failing) instead of keeping it simple and getting figures on the table. We I know too well that no-one will see the detail at 3 - 4 feet away, but we are I am still compelled (obsessed?) to get every cross belt straight, every water bottle painted, etc. And, because we I spend so much time doing this, how many other periods to war-game in are we am I missing out on as a result?

The line of Austrians in the last photograph on your blog is a perfect example of what everyone should be aiming for if tabletop gaming is your primary motivation within this hobby.   =D>

p.s. Don't bother entering these in this year's painting competition. Who knows what forces you may unleash?
(thinking of Brexit, Boaty McBoatface, etc.!)
  :P
I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.

Leman