Purchasing BBB rule set

Started by Raven Looney, 17 September 2017, 09:13:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Raven Looney

Hi,

I am relatively new to the world of 10mm and am interested in a decent set of napoleonic rules. I had heard good things about the BBB rule set however i am struggling to find a copy in the UK. Does anyone know where i can get my hands on a copy or of any other rules sets? I have got my hands on a copy of black powder but i was hoping for something with a bit more guidance on army lists.

Any help would be appreciated!!

Chris Pringle

d_Guy

And welcome to the forum and 10mm as well, Raven (or is it Mr. Looney?)
Sleep with clean hands ...

mollinary

Hi RL,

BBB is a very good set of rules, but it is actually designed for a period (1850-1890)  later than the Napoleonic Wars, which enthusiasts have pushed back into history. This means that if you are looking for army lists for the Napoleonic period you need to start elsewhere.

Mollinary
2021 Painting Competition - Winner!
2022 Painting Competition - 2 x Runner-Up!

Steve J

Welcome on board. The rules are superb, but I haven't tried them for Napoleonics yet. Not my period of interest really.

fsn

What ho, Mr Looney.

I think from your alias you'll fit in welll here.

Can't recommend any rules - I write my own, and as for OOBs I use historial ones. May not be "balanced" but at least they're representative.

Except for the fact that I've eschewed Higlanders on the grounds that I have no wish to paint 10mm tartan.
Lord Oik of Runcorn (You may refer to me as Milord Oik)

Oik of the Year 2013, 2014; Prize for originality and 'having a go, bless him', 2015
3 votes in the 2016 Painting Competition!; 2017-2019 The Wilderness years
Oik of the Year 2020; 7 votes in the 2021 Painting Competition
11 votes in the 2022 Painting Competition (Double figures!)
2023 - the year of Gerald:
2024 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!

Fenton