Never knew I was Robin Hood.

Started by Bodvoc, 07 July 2015, 02:04:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bodvoc

This weekend just gone, I treated my wife and teenage daughters to an activity weekend  at a centre by Newcastleton in the Scottish Borders. We had great fun kyaking and mountain biking (which we do a lot of). The big surprise came when we had a go at archery. I have never done this before but surprised both myself and my family by being comparatively good set against my wife and the girls. Seems like I am the  Robin Hood of my family.
I wont mention kyaking where I spent most of the time paddling in circles!
'If I throw a six I'll do my happy dance'!

2016 Painting Competition - People's Choice!

Maenoferren

Shorten the paddle lenght a bit on your dominant side, that should help a bit 😀
Sometimes I wonder - why is that frisbee geting bigger - and then it hits me!

FierceKitty

I remember too well the feeling of a bowstring against my left inner forearm. No wonder I preferred fencing.
I don't drink coffee to wake up. I wake up to drink coffee.

Luddite

I'm a surprisingly good archer.

Axe throwing on the other hand.  The target is entirely safe.  Everything else within 10 yards isn't.

Also, my limited foray into clay pigeon shooting with a fowling piece resulted in a 5% hit rate.  Apparently I was aiming at the target, but my barrels weren't.

Use to be a pretty good shot with a paintball gun marker (tut) though.
http://www.durhamwargames.co.uk/
http://luddite1811.blogspot.co.uk/

"It is by tea alone i set my mind in motion.  It is by the juice of Typhoo my thoughs acquire speed the teeth acquire stains, the stains serve as a warning.  It is by tea alone i set my mind in motion."

"The secret we should never let the gamemasters know is that they don't need any rules." - Gary Gygax
"Maybe emu trampling created the desert?" - FierceKitty

2012 Painting Competition - Runner-Up!