Pendraken Miniatures Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
03 June 2020, 02:37:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
The Greeks and Persians have been released!
300078 Posts in 17636 Topics by 2243 Members
Latest Member: Bookwizard
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Pendraken Miniatures Forum
|-+  Recent Posts
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10

 1 
 on: Today at 01:57:36 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by Big Insect
OK ... having been through BKCII, CWC and FWC and back through my notes around the BCKIV rewrite, it was clearly my intention that Command units were to have CA values and should be able to defend themselves. However, this is not the same mechanism as an assault.

A Command unit engaged in a Command Overrun situation will fight back using an unmodified CA roll - treating the attacker unit as being in the open.
The Command unit will roll saving throws against all hits it receives. It is also subject to Suppression roles as well.
NB: Only one enemy unit may attempt a Command Overrun at a time. But multiple enemy units may not attempt command overruns on the same enemy commander in the the same turn.

Outcomes
If the Command unit survives the enemy overrun, and its opponent is still in-play (not Knocked-out) - it will react by recoiling 10cm for each unsaved hit it receives directly away from the direction of the attack from the enemy unit over-running it. It moves these multiples of 10cm even if it is suppressed. If the Command unit is driven off-table or into terrain it cannot move in, or into impenetrable terrain by these fall back moves it is considered destroyed.
If the Command unit survives the enemy overrun attempt, and its opponent is Knocked-out - it remains in position. It will still dice to save hits and will dice for suppression as normal, but will not fall-back.


I think that pretty much covers things. This was intended to be included in BCKIV but somehow I omitted to put it into the final edit.
I'll ensure that this goes into the next Errata PDF.

Hope that clarifies things?
Cheers
Mark

 2 
 on: Today at 01:52:48 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by ianrs54
Search the interweb for piccies, there is certainly one of IID's being offloaded in Poland?

 3 
 on: Today at 01:33:43 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by henjed
I'm now three-quarters tempted!  Cheesy

 4 
 on: Today at 01:28:30 PM 
Started by Steve J - Last post by O Dinas Powys
Everything done as far as ink on bases.

Oh, and an ancient (I mean, 1984 counts as ancient, right) blue dragon base coated, inked, highlighted, detailed, finished and base sculpted and inked.

I believe “Vintage” is the new ancient…


 5 
 on: Today at 01:25:04 PM 
Started by Leon - Last post by O Dinas Powys
I was tempted by the tents on my last order, now that I need a Decal Applicator - children have GW Space Marine armies that have decals - there’s now a couple somethings extra to consider for the next one  Wink

 6 
 on: Today at 01:02:45 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by ianrs54
They were transported on Lorries, as were Pnz 1 and II

 7 
 on: Today at 12:59:26 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by henjed
I have sneaked in a flamethrower version, just for the giggles.

They're so small I'm half tempted to say that they could be transported in trucks and then suddenly let loose on a nearby enemy!

 8 
 on: Today at 12:27:00 PM 
Started by henjed - Last post by fsn
L3's are good for ... well they're great at ... um ... well ...


... attracting AT fire?



I try and use mine in a swarming attack, preferably against infantry.


And they're cute.  Smiley



(You could sneak a flamethrower version in for added impact.)

 9 
 on: Today at 12:07:49 PM 
Started by Leon - Last post by fred.
As with other manufactures who make seated figures - I file the sides a little and glue them to a strip of thin plastic card.


This, I have sometimes glued two lines facing each other, to make a block of passengers, who then sit quite well in the vehicle, and can be removed easily enough to.

 10 
 on: Today at 12:06:10 PM 
Started by Leon - Last post by Sunray
Dont glue them into the transport, and take out when dismounted..

As with other manufactures who make seated figures - I file the sides a little and glue them to a strip of thin plastic card.

Useful addition - won't have to buy vehicles with a canvas tilt any more.  Added to June order - still pending to see what other goodies come along!  Smiley   

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!